Music of the Emma Chase (2005)

Original songs bolded below:
1.  Yellow Rose of Texas (traditional) 2:39
2.  Shenandoah (traditional) 3:05
3.  Reasons for Home (by
Annie Wilson - LYRICS) 3:45
4.  Waiting for My Love (by
Derrick Doty) 1:42
5.  Ancient Sound (by
Derrick Doty) 4:20
6.  Home Sweet Home (by J. H. Payne & Henry Bishop) 2:16
7.  In the Pines (traditional) 2:57
8.  Georgia Railroad (traditional) 2:32
9.  Harvest Processional (by
Derrick Doty) 1:55
10.  Workin' on a Building (traditional) 2:59
11.  Charlie's Dream (by
Charlie Laughridge) 1:51
12.  I'll Not Be a Stranger (traditional) 2:34
13.  Marching Through Georgia / Rally Round the Flag (traditional) 3:12
14.  This Was a Very Good Year (by
Annie Wilson - LYRICS) 3:07
15.  Mississippi Sawyer / Liberty / Soldier's Joy / Jubilo (traditional) 6:21
2005 - Our First CD - 18 songs
Music of the Emma Chase
Musicians on Music of the Emma Chase:

Charlie Laughridge - vocals, fiddle
Loren Ratzloff - vocals, banjo, mandolin
Derrick Doty - vocals, mandolin, banjo, fiddle
Annie Wilson - vocals, guitar

Also featuring
Gary Rinehart
on Bass
This early album has some real gems!

First, Charlie, will really get you moving on the
numerous classic old-time fiddle tunes
(No. 4,
6, 8, 13, & 15)
. And you'll love his cowboy
vocals on this early version of
Yellow Rose of

Derrick's multiple instrumentation is
outstanding on all songs, and his early
Ancient Sound is a moving love

Loren’s banjo work is top-notch throughout and
gives this album a real kick; then he slows it
down beautifully on
Shenandoah and In the

Annie is just beginning to write her songs of
the Flint Hills - here are first two:  
Reasons for
and This Was a Very Good Year.
Annie, Loren, Derrick, and Charlie - 2005
Band Photos by Emily Wilson
Physical CD
Downloads not available
on this early CD

Or call 620-273-8301
to order CD by phone.